Pokémon GO: learn how to find and capture Ditto quickly (2019)


Rate this post

Capturing Ditto

The smartphone video game, Pokémon GO , continues to bring a lot of news for all its players. Not only has he announced the arrival of the Rocket team, but he has also activated the new research tasks to catch Jirachi.

It is hoped that this year the fifth generation Unova will also arrive at the game that was launched by the Niantic company in 2016. However, many have had problems with having all the creatures of the first, second, third and fourth generation.

How to capture Ditto? Perhaps this character is the most difficult to obtain, as is Unown.

Currently Ditto , the Pokémon that mimics the movements of any species, only appears transformed into another being.

Although initially Ditto was camouflaged in Rattata, Pidgey, Ekans or Geodude, now this has varied and now it will only appear if you encounter some of these creatures:

  • Stop
  • Venonat
  • Sentret
  • Remoraid
  • Ledyba
  • Whismur
  • Gulpin
  • Yanma
  • Hoothooh

This may vary as more Pokémon are added to the Pokémon GOgame .

How does Ditto appear? When you capture one of the creatures in the list, a message will appear that informs you that the Pokémon you have caught is really another.


According to Niantic, the first Pokémon to reach Pokémon GO, belonging to the Unova region or better known as those of the fifth generation, will be Patrat and a Lillipup.

There are a total of 156 new creatures that will be released in Pokémon GO gradually, as happened with the fourth generation, so that the game does not get too saturated with so many characters.

Patras and Lillipup can be found in the wild and in various colors. For its part, Klink will be in the raids.

The first to arrive are the following:

  • Klin
  • Klang
  • Klinklang
  • Patrat
  • Watchog
  • Lillipup
  • Herdier
  • Stoutland

At the moment there is no date for the three initials of the Unova region to arrive: Oshawott, Snivy and Tepig, which first appeared in the Pokémon games Black, White, Black 2 and White 2.

Also it is not known what the new stones will be to be able to evolve some special creatures, as happened with the Sinnoh region, of the Pearl and Diamond games.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: